Peter Sagan Wins Velo d'Or

01 December 2016 04:22

Peter Sagan has won the Velo d'Or award.

The Slovakian won the award given by French cycling  Vélo magazine with 86 points beating Froome, a previous winner and Nairo Quintana who was third  with 43 points.

Romain Bardet won the Vélo d’Or Francaise.  The AG2R La Mondiale rider, who was the runner up at the 2016 Tour De France, earned 120 points with Arnaud Demare of FDJ on 88 points and Julian Alaphilippe with 62 points in third place.

Source: DSG