ASO Announce 2019 Tour De France Teams

10 January 2019 11:28
The organisers of the Tour de France have chosen the first teams for the 106th edition of the Tour de France (6–28 July). In accordance with Union Cycliste Internationale rules, the eighteen UCI WorldTeams are invited: AG2R LA MONDIALE ASTANA PRO TEAMBAHRAIN – MERIDABORA – HANSGROHE CCC TEAMDECEUNINCK – QUICK-STEPEF EDUCATION FIRSTGROUPAMA – FDJLOTTO SOUDALMOVISTAR TEAMMITCHELTON – SCOTTTEAM DIMENSION DATATEAM JUMBO-VISMATEAM KATUSHA ALPECINTEAM SKYTEAM SUNWEBTREK-SEGAFREDOUAE TEAM EMIRATES In addition to these eighteen teams, the organisers have awarded wildcards to the top two teams in the Europe Tour classification: WANTY - GROUPE GOBERTCOFIDIS, SOLUTIONS CRÉDITS The final two teams will be announced at a later time. . read full article

Source: Kev Monks